The first annual Jimmy Patrick Scholarship was presented to Robert Baker in 2013


The Pirate Foundation and its scholarship program is dedicated to the memory of

Jimmy Patrick,

BHS Class of 1970.

Please go the the "How you can help" page to donate or click on the "donate" button at the top of this page.

  • F?rias20:25

Brunswick  High Pirate Foundation, Inc.

BHS Alma Mater

Within Glynn's marshes proudly stands,
Beneath the blue - on golden sands,
Our beloved Brunswick High,
For whom devotion cannot die.
Thy traditions we shall bear,
With growing honor, pride, and care.
Ever cherished we shall hold,
The glory of the blue and gold.

The Pirate's emblem shall convey
The might with which we work and play,
And ever sacred we shall keep
The lessons, victories, and defeats.
Brunswick High School, we salute
As we now pay a proud tribute,
Ever cherished we shall hold,
The glory of the blue and gold.

Words by Beth Inman Jordan

Pirate Foundation Scholarship Awards ($1,000 each)

2013         Robert Baker *

2014         Grant Fagan *

                  Carl Schunemann

                  Calvin Thigpen

2015         Kyle Bialousz *

                  Roger Davis

                  Brea Thomas

2016         Kenneth Dallas*

                  Elijah Alston

                  Mallory Bryant**

2017        Seth Neugebauer*

                 Danijah Gammage

                 Landon Chanclor **

2018        John Cano*

                 Dequan Humphreys

                 Courtney Runyan**

2019        Brett Hall

                 John Forbes

                 AJ Kirkland*

                 Mia Colucci**


2020        Anthony Mountain

                Jaden Dunham

                Kason Buie*

                Jamaal Nobles**

* Jimmy Patrick Scholarship Award

** Robert E. "Bud" Couch Scholarship Award